PSC members


Name Country Title/Discipline Institution Click to e-mail
Wilkson Makumba Malawi Director Department of Agricultural Research and Technical Services (DARS)
Kenya Deputy Director General Kenya Agricultural and Livestock Research Organization (KALRO)
Hussein Mansoor Tanzania Director Department of Research and Development (DRD)
Olga Faftine Mozambique Director Instituto de Investigacao Agraria de Mozambique (IIAM)
Diriba Geleti Ethiopia Deputy Director General Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research (EIAR)
Olaf Erenstein Mexico Program Director, Socioeconomics International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)
John Dixon Australia Principal Advisor/Research Program Manager, Cropping Systems and Economics Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)
Eric Craswell Co-Chair Independent Visiting Fellow Fenner School of Environment and Society, College of Medicine, Biology and Environment, Australian National University
Mulugetta Mekuria Zimbabwe SIMLESA Program Leader, and Agricultural Economist International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)

Funded by

Ethiopia Kenya Malawi Mozambique Tanzania
© Copyright. CIMMYT is supported by the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR)
Sustainable Intensification of Maize-Legume Systems for Food Security in Eastern and Southern Africa (SIMLESA)

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)
P.O. Box MP 163,
Mount Pleasant Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone numbers in Zimbabwe:
+263 (772) 465 211/212
Fax: +263 (4) 301 327