PSC members

 

Name Country Title/Discipline Institution Click to e-mail
Wilkson Makumba Malawi Director Department of Agricultural Research and Technical Services (DARS) Wilk.makumba@gmail.com
Felister Makini Kenya Deputy Director Kenya Agricultural and Livestock Organization (KALRO) fmakini@hotmail.com
Hussein Mansoor Tanzania Director Ministry of Agriculture, Food Security and Cooperatives (MAFC) @yahoo.com
Inacio Calvino Maposse Mozambique Director General Instituto de Investigacao Agraria de Mozambique (IIAM) icmaposse@gmail.com
Fentahun Mengistu Ethiopia Director General Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research (EIAR) fentahunmen@yahoo.com
Olaf Erenstein CIMMYT Program Director, Socio-Economic Program International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT) O.Erenstein@cgiar.org
John Dixon Australia Principal Advisor/Research Program Manager, Cropping Systems and Economics Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR) dixon@aciar.gov.au
Eric Craswell Co-Chair Independent Visiting Fellow Fenner School of Environment and Society, College of Medicine, Biology and Environment, Australian National University eric.craswell@anu.edu.au
Mulugetta Mekuria Zimbabwe Program Coordinator and Agricultural Economist International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT) m.mekuria@cgiar.org
Timothy Simalenga Co-Chair, CCARDESA, Botswana Executive Director Centre for Coordination of Agriculture Research and Development for Southern Africa (CCARDESA ) tsimalenga@yahoo.co.uk

Funded by

ACIAR
Ethiopia Kenya Malawi Mozambique Tanzania
© Copyright. CIMMYT is supported by the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR)
Sustainable Intensification of Maize-Legume Systems for Food Security in Eastern and Southern Africa (SIMLESA)

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)
P.O. Box MP 163,
Mount Pleasant Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone numbers in Zimbabwe:
+263 (772) 465 211/212
Fax: +263 (4) 301 327